As the nation’s oldest professional theatre for young audiences, Nashville Children’s Theatre has deep roots in and a long history with the community.   The committee is charged with conducting a comprehensive national search for a successor to former Artistic Director Scot Copeland, who passed away suddenly in February 2016.

The committee will be assisted by Frank Parsons of the Center for Nonprofit Management.


Committee Chair
Craige Hoover
Director of the Southeast LiveWorkLearnPlay, Founder of the Seaside Repertory Theatre, NCT Board Member.


Beth Curley - President and CEO, Nashville Public Television.
Jamie Eskind - Vice Chair and incoming Chair of the Board of Trustees of NCT.
Paul Gatrell - Chair of the Department of Theatre and Dance at Belmont University.
Erica Gilmore - Council Member-at-Large for the Metro Nashville and Davidson County Government, NCT Board Member.
Scot Leathers - Resident Lighting Designer for Nashville Ballet, Nashville Children's Theatre, Studio West Dance Theatre, and New Dialect.
Emily Slattery - Wealth advisor with Keel Point LLC, NCT Board Secretary
Anette Sisson - Professor of English at Belmont University, NCT Board Member.
Richard Tatum - President and CEO of Avintus, NCT Board Member.