Tickets: 615-252-4675 | Buy Tickets Online | Home

2013-14 Season
2013-14 Season | Special Events | Birthday Parties | Accessibility

Scouts Workshops | How to Buy Tickets | FAM Financial Assistance
Wrinkle in Time

Wrinkle
Schoolhouse
Lilly
Number the Stars
Go Dog Go

By Madeleine L'Engle, Adapted by John Glore

Buy Wrinkle

Artober
This production is an ARTOBER event. Click the logo for additional exciting arts options during Artober.

Madeleine L'Engle's brilliant science fiction/fantasy adventure is brought to the stage with multimedia theatrical wizardry. On a dark and stormy night, young Meg Murray and her little brother Charles Wallace embark on a dangerous quest to find their missing father. Under the guidance of a mysterious trio, Mrs. Whatsit, Mrs. Who and Mrs. Which, they will journey beyond the confines of imagination to confront an inconceivable darkness. Only the power of love can save their father – and the universe – from the evil of IT.

Approximate Runtime: Approx. 75 minutes plus a 10 minute intermission at weekend performances

We have free activities beginning one hour prior to each weekend performance. Arrive early to engage in the pre-show fun!

Tennessean Review of A Wrinkle in Time

Nashville Scene Review of A Wrinkle in Time

Take a trip into A Wrinkle in Time via NPT's Arts Break.


Family Performance Dates
Thursday, Sept 12 at 6:30 pm * Sunday, Sept 22 at 2 pm
Saturday, Sept 14 at 2 pm Saturday, Sept 28 at 2 pm #
Sunday, Sept 15 at 2 pm Sunday, Sept 29 at 2 pm ^
Fri, Sept 20 Big Kid Night 5:30-8 pm Saturday, Oct 5 at 2 pm
Saturday, Sept 21 at 2 pm + Sunday, Oct 6 at 2 pm
 
* This preview performance is General Admission with discounted tickets.
# After-words event: stay after the show for a Q & A with the cast and crew.
+ Sensory Friendly performance
^ Sign Interpreted Performance

NCT receives Season support from:
Tennessee Arts Commission
Metro Nashville Arts Commission
Shubert Foundation
Memorial Foundation
CCA