Tickets: 615-252-4675 | Buy Tickets Online | Home

2013-14 Season
2013-14 Season | Special Events | Birthday Parties | Accessibility

Scouts Workshops | How to Buy Tickets | FAM Financial Assistance
Lyle Crocodile

Wrinkle
Schoolhouse
Lilly
Number the Stars
Go Dog Go

Adapted for the stage by Kevin Kling
Based on Lyle, Lyle Crocodile and The House on East 88th Street
by Bernard Waber
Buy Lyle

The Primm family moves into their new New York City apartment to find a crocodile living in the bathtub -- and what a croc he is! He's caviar-eating, saxophone-playing, loveable Lyle the Crocodile! Next-door-neighbor Mr. Grumps wants the Primms to ship the impeccably-mannered reptile off to the zoo, but Lyle's new family (and his old showbiz partner, Hector P. Valenti) bust him out of jail just in time to save the day for everyone. A joyful, hilarious stage adaptation of the picture book classic.

Recommended for: All Ages

Approximate Runtime: Approx. 60 minutes plus a 10 minute intermission at weekend performances

We have free activities beginning one hour prior to each weekend performance. Arrive early to engage in the pre-show fun!

Family Performance Dates
Thursday, Apr 10 at 6:30 pm * Saturday, Apr 26 at 11 am #
Saturday, Apr 12 at 11 am Sunday, Apr 27 at 2 pm
Sunday, Apr 13 at 2 pm Grand Day Saturday, May 3 at 11 am
Friday, Apr 18 at 10 am Sunday, May 4 at 2 pm ^
Saturday, Apr 19 at 11 am + Saturday, May 10 at 11 am
  Sunday, May 11 at 2 pm
 
* This preview performance is General Admission with discounted tickets.
# After-words event: stay after the show for a Q & A with the cast and crew.
+ Sensory Friendly performance
^ Sign Interpreted Performance

NCT receives Season support from:
Tennessee Arts Commission
Metro Nashville Arts Commission
Shubert Foundation
Memorial Foundation
CCA